top menu

UK Youth Parliament Elections 2016






The Wakefield UK Youth Parliament elections for 2016 will be taking place 18- 29 January 2016.

We have 8 candidates standing to be a member of Youth Parliament.
East Area Candidates (Pontefract, Castleford, Normanton, Hemsworth etc)
  • Daniel Joseph Britton
  • Morgan Lois Binnersley
  • Ellanna May Duncan
  • Bethany Dakin
  • James Mitchell Klaassen-White
West Area Candidates (Wakefield Area)
  • Abigail Elizabeth Irene Tandy
  • Ibrahim Aziz
  • Joshua Kieran Batty
Each of the candidates have written a manifesto – their promises to you!
In preparation for the elections please take some time to read their manifestos and have a look at their videos.


If you live in the Wakefield district your school will receive a batch of ballot papers so that you can vote for your preferred candidate i.e. the one who has a manifesto of promises about things that affect you.
If you have any questions about the elections in the Wakefield district do not hesitate to get in touch with Joanne Browning or Sughra Ashraf on 01977 722815.

Wakefield YDSS is an subsidiary of WMDC Children and Young People (c) Wakefield Council 2013