top menu

Archive | UK Youth Parliament

UK Youth Parliament Election Results

We are very pleased to announce that the results for the 2016 Wakefield UK Youth Parliament Election are:- The UKYP Member (East) – Daniel Britton The UKYP Deputy Member (East) – James Klaassen-White The UKYP Member (West) – Abigail Tandy The UKYP Deputy Member (West) – Joshua Batty There were 8 candidates standing in the election from […]

Continue Reading 0

Police Crime Commissioner – Bingo!

The Police Crime Commissioner, Mr Mark Burns-Williamson popped into the Agbrigg Junior Youth Club for a game of bingo. Mark wanted to see how the youth club was running and what the young people thought of it.  He was very impressed with the group and what they had been doing.  The group had received funding from […]

Continue Reading 0

Wakefield YDSS is an subsidiary of WMDC Children and Young People (c) Wakefield Council 2013